FAQ ON ENROLLING
Enrollment is the first step on the journey. It's the beginning of an exciting time for the family. Preparation is the key to making enrollment successful. The proper required documentation is what you'll need order to make the process efficient. Florida laws for children are very specific. Review them and be sure you are in compliance. All children must attend school until they reach the age of 16. This is Florida law.
A child must have successfully completed kindergarten in order to be eligible for first grade. Parents and guardians of kindergarten students need to fill out the Kindergarten Dismissal Form before their student can ride the bus.
Cost of Meals: Breakfast is $1.00 for ELA students and lunch is $1.60. Free/Reduced lunch is available to all students that qualify. Reduced Breakfast is .40 cents and lunch is .50 cents.
Transportation Information? Call
(904) 858-6200. Use this number to find out the nearest bust
stop and bus for your child/ren will ride.
Absences & Excuses: If a child becomes ill while at school, the child is isolated until the parent or guardian can be notified or the child can be returned to class.
visit all schools regularly, providing services to the students
and helping school staff meet the health needs of students.
A student must bring a written explanation signed by the parent or guardian when returning to school following an absence.
This is Florida law and there are no exceptions.