8000 POINT MEADOWS DRIVE
How do I register my child for
All students NEW to Duval County are required to have the following documents to enter school:
Florida law requires that students must have on file a Florida Certification of Immunization (DH Form 680) or have an exemption on file at their school.
To meet the requirements for Florida certification of immunization, a child must have the following:
How do I enroll my child in Extended Day ?
Pre-Registration packets are sent home in May for all students currently enrolled in Extended Day whose accounts are in good standing those students are given priority for the following school year. Registration is then open on a first-come, first-served basis as long as space is available. Enrollment for kindergarten students begins in May and is on a first-come, first served basis as long as space is available.
You will need to make an appointment with the teacher. This can be done by sending a note in your child's planner letting the teacher know that you would like to meet. You can call (904)538-0238 and leave a message on the teacher's voice mail. E-mail is also available for every teacher, by going to the faculty or grade level page and clicking on the teacher's name. The teacher will then get in touch with you to set a time.
Your child's grades are available for you to access (read only) via the Parent Portal. A user name and password is available to each parent or guardian. To receive your user name and password, contact the front office. The front office will notify you when the user name and password is ready to be picked up. A two day notice is required. Picture ID is required to pick up the username and password. NO PASSWORDS WILL BE GIVEN THROUGH E-MAIL OR OVER THE PHONE.
Become a volunteer in three easy steps:
1. Click here to Apply to be a volunteer online.
Note: You may ask the school if you can use a computer to
apply online. You will need to have your social security
For more information regarding volunteering, see the links below:
∑ Only people who are in our database and whose clearance has not expired will be allowed to volunteer in any capacity at our school. This includes classroom volunteers and chaperones for field trips.
For each absence, please return the completed excuse note to your childís teacher. A written excuse for all absences must be turned in within 3 days of the date of the absence. Your cooperation in sending excuse notes to school on the day your child returns from an absence will assist us in accurate, efficient record keeping.
Walkers are students who live within 2 miles of the school. Walkers will be dismissed at 3:00pm at the side of the building closest to the older childrenís playground. Keep in mind there is no supervision for students in grades first through fifth grade. Students will be instructed to leave campus and walk home. Students living further than 2 miles are considered car riders and must be picked up in the car rider line.
website contact :::